Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein


The Michigan Automobile Racing Fan Club was established on Sept. 25, 1965 at 2:30pm, in Grand Rapids, MI.

The founding Board of Directors consisted of the following six people:

Vito LoPiccolo-President
Willie Flokstra-Vice President
Barbara LoPiccolo-Secretary/Treasurer

and Board Members

Marion Flokstra
Bob Lewis
Norma Lewis

The first 100 people to become MARFC members were considered “Charter Members” and paid $4.00 for annual membership dues. Regular membership dues were $ 5.00.

President History

John Jackson Current President

Bill Barnhart- 2013-2022
Dave DeHem-2009 to 2013
Bill Barnhart-1999 to 2009
Jim Buckley-1994 to 1999
Bill Walters-1993 to 1994
Bill Stone-1991 to 1993
Jody Hallin-1989 to 1991
Bill Stone-1978 to 1989
Russ Jacobson-1976 to 1977
Vito LoPiccolo-1965 to 1976