Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

1984 Awards Banquet

1984 Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club Awards Banquet
President Bill Stone
Vice-President Willis Flokstra
Secretary-Treasurer Marian Flokstra
Publicity Director Vito LoPiccolo
Danny Angelelli Tom Devette
Jody Hallin Chuck McClung
Vito LoPiccolo Bill Palmer
Adele Spence Tom Terzo
Master of Ceremonies
Michigan’s Auto Racing Personality of the Year
Achievement Award Dick Lee
Motorsports Electronic Media Award ESPN
Motorsports Publication of the Year National Speedway Directory
Alan Brown, Publisher
Motorsports Writer of the Year Phil Pierson
Flint Journal
AMRA Bruce Boltinghouse
ARCA Bob Dotter
MSPA & Ionia Speedway Kris Patterson
S.O.D. Hank Lower
W.W.A.R. Bob Nock
Auto City Speedway Tom Rosebrugh
Berlin Raceway Bruce VanderLaan
Butler Speedway Bill Tyler
Checker Flag Speedway Don Mallat
Crystal Speedway & Ionia Eric Chant
Dixie Speedway Will Terry
Flatrock Speedway Dave Kuhlman
Flatrock Speedway Chuck Hall*
Kalamazoo Speedway Tom Martin
Merritt Speedway Mike Bilacic
Mt. Clemens Race Track Art Sommers
Mt. Clemens Race Track Dave DeSmith*
Mt. Clemens Race Track Judy Brodeur*
Mt. Clemens Race Track Carl Scholz*
North American Pro Series Tracy Leslie
Spartan Speedway Jim Aldrich
Standish Speedway Frank Seder
Toledo Speedway Bob Keselowski
* Notes Championships won by MARFC members