Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

Report on MARFC Bowling Event for March 2020!

Even with the way things were going throughout the world we were able to continue with our 3rd Annual Bowling event at the Capitol Lanes in Owosso, MI. All the bowlers who showed up had a great time. Many thanks to all who donated items and their time to help support this event is priceless. After the meeting we held a short awards ceremony and then held our general meeting. We had two guest speakers first was Dale Spencer a racer from the Owosso Speedway who helps with the Racers for Miracles foundation to help children who have cancer issues. Then Bud Gray who now owns and promotes the new Midwest Modified Tour talked about the special races set up for the 2020 season. Bowling Tournament awards winners were: Men’s High Score: Dan Stewart, Women’s High Score: Susan Lightner, Team High Score: Dan Stewart & Chuck Washburn Sr., The Greg Yost Never Give Up Award went to Cheyanne Darling and the Chris Throgmartin Spirt Award was given to I-96 Speedway promoter Jeff Dice. A special couple of raffles winners were Junior Gokee and Dan Stewart who received and MARFC Bag and a Speedway Gas Gift Card. A Very Big Thanks to Chuck Darling and his crew for all the hard working setting up the great event to support our MARFC/Randall Ginter Benevolent Fund and the American Heart Association.(Photo TopBack:Dan Gokee & Chuck Washburn Sr. Bottom Row: Susan Lightner, Cheyanne Darling, Chuck Darling, Sean Sprague, Dan Stewart) (Photo Bottom Left: Bud Gray) (Photo Bottom Right:Dale Spencer)(Next Photo: MARFC Memeber Jason VanDusen winner of Man Cave Raffle) ( Bottom Photo: Bowlers supporting this event)