Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

2019 Champions Awarded by MARFC in January 2020!

Mother Nature tried her best to upset our Annual Awards Banquet, but we moved forward and still have a great turn out of fans & champions on hand for the evening’s festivities. Surprise award at the last minute was given out by Eddie Sachs Jr. and to help with the presentation Ken Schrader. The new award was called the MARFC Junior Motorsports Driver of the Year and was given to third generation driver Andrew Bogusz. Then Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame President Dave DeHem presented Scott Schultz with the Lifetime Dedication Award for 2019 as Scott was unable to be at the MMSHoF Banquet back in November. Special Thanks go out to all the folks who assisted in the setup, take down and during the banquet. Bill & Linda Walters, Chuck Horan, Rob & Lisa Michon, Al & Kyle Peltier, John Jackson, Eric & Kimille Fitzpatrick, Laura Tucker, Dennis Whisman Sr. & Dennis Whisman Jr. Even more thanks go to Paul Anton & Rand Thompson for all the photo’s taken at this great event. Also, thanks to Rob Michon for the video assistance and Lisa Michon for her help at the auction table. (Photo Left: Laura Tucker for Lane Automotive & President Bill Barnhart) (Photo Right: Bill Barnhart, Ken Schrader & Eddie Sachs Jr.)

Top Award Winners for 2019
MARFC Presidents Award -George Lane & Lane Automotive
MARFC/ Eddie Sachs Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award- Ken Schrader
MARFC /Vito LoPiccolo Memorial Contribution to Motorsports Award- Randy Sweet
MARFC Media Award -Tim Frost & National Speedway Directory
MARFC Special Achievement Award- Rusty Daggett*
MARFC Special Achievement Award- Walter Vanvyve
MARFC Surprise Awards for 2019
MARFC 2019 Promotor of the Year Award -Tom Sprague & Thunderbird Raceway
MARFC 2019 Mechanic of the Year Award – Fred Dow Sr.
MARFC 2019 Fan of the Year Award – Misty Bolt
MSPA Promotor of the Year Award for 2019 – Gary &Donna Howe /Kalamazoo Speedway
Michigan Motosports Hall of Fame Dick Beebe Memorial Award – Scott Schultz
MARFC Appreciation Awards for 2019:
Chris Fitzpatrick Racing, Printing by Johnson, Rocky Fisher, Joe Nabraba, Eric Hoffman & MCR Dwarf Cars, Jack Colpean Sr. & Jack Colpean Jr. And Dennis Whisman Jr.
For all the banquet photos please see the banquet photo link!