Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

2011 Awards Banquet

View Photos Here

45th Annual Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club
Awards Banquet
Celebrating Achievements during the
2010 Racing SeasonDeCarlo’s Banquet Center, Center Line, MIJanuary 15, 2011
President Dave DeHem
Vice President “Wild”Bill Barnhart
Secretary-Treasurer Susan Ginter
Advisor Vito LoPiccolo
P. R. Director
Board of Directors
Larry Iacoboni     Jeff Moroni
Al Peltier     Chuck Horan
Cory Russell     Fran Russo
Laura Tucker     Bill Walters
Master of Ceremonies
Gary Lindahl
Ticket & Membership Chairperson Fran Russo
Raffle Tickets Laura Tucker
Sue Iacoboni
Cory Russell
Photographer Paul Anton
Webmaster Rob Michon
Raffle Prize Chairperson Larry Iacoboni
MARFC President’s Award The Fair Family
Edie Sachs Memorial
Lifetime Achievement Award
Mel Kenyon
MARFC Electronic Media Award Water Winter Wonderland Website
ARCA Re/Max Series Patrick Sheltra
ARCA/Late Model Gold Cup Series Mike Root
Auto City Speedway AC Super Stock Kyle Heyden
Auto City Speedway Modified Tony Brabbs
Auto City Speedway Pure Stock & Figure “8” Chad Lamson
Auto City Speedway Street Stock Adam Rowe
Auto City Speedway Pure Stock Jordan Lechota
Bishop Performance Legends Club Series Skip Krassa*
Bishop Performance Legends Club Rookie of the Year Eddie Sachs Jr.*
Crystal Motor Speedway Late Model Tom Dusen
Crystal Motor Speedway IMCA Modified A. J. Ward
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Truck Carl Thayer
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Stock Chaney Newland*
Crystal Motor Speedway Street Stock Jasen Wiley
Crystal Motor Speedway Flinn Stock Corey Burch
Dixie Motor Speedway Triple Crown Late Model Mike Root
Dixie Motor Speedway Pro Late Model Tony Hoose
Dixie Motor Speedway Pro Stock Don Riley*
Dixie Motor Speedway Street Stock Ed Newman Jr.
Dixie Motor Speedway Bomber & Figure “8” Jordan Lechota
Flat Rock Speedway Late Model Paul Pelletier
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock B-Main Jimme Rae*
Flat Rock Speedway Figure “8” Jeremy Vanderhoof
Galesburg Speedway Late Model Rich Hardy
Galesburg Speedway Sportsman Todd Foote
I-96 Speedway UMP Modified Rich Robinson Jr.
Kalamazoo Speedway Modified Mike Brooks
Kinross Speedpark Four Cylinder Taylor Babcock
MCR Dwarf Car Series Eric Hoffman
Merritt Speedway UMP Modified Steven Hilliker
Merritt Speedway Sportsman Dan Hersey
Michigan Legends Series Levi Rouster*
Michigan Legends Semi-Pro Series Sean McPherson*
Michigan Legends Golden Masters Series Rick Kilbourn*
Michigan Legends Series Young Lions Division Guy Fire
Michigan Traditional Sprint Series Steve Irwin
Mt. Pleasant Speedway UMP Late Model Sam Epling
Mt. Pleasant Speedway UMP Modified Rich Robinson Jr.
Owosso Speedway Modified Bill Luckhurst
Owosso Speedway Pro Stock Tony Basalone
Owosso Speedway Pure Stock Bob Robinson
Owosso Speedway Sport Stock Kyle Crump
Spartan Speedway Super Late Model Logan Beckwith
Spartan Speedway “A” Pony Stock Todd Metz Jr.*
Spartan Speedway Wingless Sprint Jim Heeney
Springport Motor Speedway Red Series Jerry Schroll
Springport Motor Speedway Pony Stock J. T. Leach
Super Pro Series Tommy Cook
Toledo Speedway Sportsman Jim Froling
Toledo Speedway Figure “8” Dennis Whisman*
United States Super Truck Series Paul Schaffer
Whittemore Speedway Limited Late Model Cale Wiltse
Whittemore Speedway Modified Andy Hess
Whittemore Speedway Lead Sleds Derek Moe
Whittemore Speedway Factory Stock Rick Spencer
Whittemore Speedway Four Cylinder Mini Stock Bobby Pauley
Quarter Midget & Kart Series Champions
MMRA & CQMA Champions
MMRA Heavy World Formula & Heavy 160 Champion Kevin Cremonesi
MMRA Heavy Honda Champion Jeramy Culver
CQMA Heavy 160 Champion Tanner Tallarico
Super Dirt Kart Series Champions
Super Dirt Kart Series Modified & Open Champion Nikki Wright
Super Dirt Kart Series Gold Champion David Dipple
Super Dirt Kart Series Micro Class Champion Victorya Truemner
Super Dirt Kart Series Purple Plate Champion Chase Rosebrough
Houghton Lake Kart Speedway
Gold Plate Champion Anthony Peters
Pro Stock Cart Champion Bobby Liuzzo
Arthur Kart Speedway
Purple Plate Alcohol Champion Matthew Jacot
Purple Plate Gas Champion Kalman Couturier
Special Awards
MARFC Mechanioc of the Year Shane Oliver
MARFC Promoter of the Year
Sponsored by:  Jim’s Industrial Catering Services
In Memory of Sonny Adams
Michigan International Speedway
Roger Curtis
MARFC Fan of the Year
Sponsored by Jim’s Industrial Catering
In Memory of “Big Jim” Gullett
Tim and Patti Bihn
Appreciation Awards Joe Nagraba
Frank & Peggy Loving
Sue Iacoboni
Rob & Lisa Michon
Gary DeCarlo & DeCarlo’s Banquet & Convention Center
MSPA Promoter of the Year 2010 Jim Leasure
Spartan Speedway
Tom Carnegie Announcer of the Year
Presented by Terry Fitzwater
Larry Henry
MIS Announcer