Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

2008 Awards Banquet

View Photos Here

42nd Annual Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club
Awards Banquet
Celebrating Achievements during the
2007 Racing SeasonDeCarlo’s Banquet Center, Center Line, MIJanuary 19, 2008
President “Wild”Bill Barnhart
Vice President Dave DeHem
Secretary-Treasurer Susan Ginter
Advisor Vito LoPiccolo
Public Relations Director Dave DeHem
Board of Directors
Larry Iacoboni     Jeff Moroni
Al Peltier     Cathie Rohloff
Cory Russell     Fran Russo
Laura Tucker     Bill Walters
Master of Ceremonies
“Shut Up Roger” Williams
Ticket & Membership Chairperson Fran Russo
Raffle Tickets Laura Tucker
Sue Iacoboni
Cathie Rohloff
Cory Russell
Photographer Paul Anton
Webmaster Rob Michon
Raffle Prize Chairperson Larry Iacoboni
MARFC President’s Award Phil Parsons
Edie Sachs Memorial
Lifetime Achievement Award
Artie Sommers
Michigan Electronic Media Award “Races on theWeb”
Verwayne Greenhoe
Motorsports Publication of the Year Marc Times Racing News
Dick Beebe
ARCA Re/Max Series Frank Kimmell
ARCA Four Cylinder Bill Litogot Jr.
Auto City Speedway AC Super Stock Shaun Whitney
Auto City Speedway Factory Stock Robby Johnston
Auto City Speedway Thunder Truck Rod Marsh
Auto City Speedway Let Sled Chad Lamson
Auto City Co-Hornet Hanna Christensen
Berlin Raceway Late Model Tom Thomas
Cherry Speedway Late Model Dona Marcoullier
Cherry Speedway MMA Modified Brent Banning
Cherry Speedway Super Stock Dan Hersey
Cherry Speedway Cruiser/Bomber Ed Kler
Cherry Speedway Four Cylinder Tyler Wagner
Crystal Motor Speedway Late Model Rick Stout
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Truck Jamie McCormick
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Stock Vern Buskirk
Crystal Motor Speedway Street Stock Mike Vandermark Jr.
Crystal Motor Speedway Flinn Stock Cody Ordway
Dixie Motor Speedway Modified Chuck Silva*
Flat Rock Speedway Late Model Dennis Strickland*
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock A-Main Regan Ford
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock B-Main Bob Swanson
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock C-Main Jim Stocker*
Flat Rock Speedway Figure “8” Robbie Loving*
Galesburg Speedway Mini Stock Thomas Woodin
Galesburg Speedway Street Stock Bobby Garrett
I-96 Speedway UMP Late Model Rusty Seaver
I-96 Speedway UMP Modified Shannon fisk
I-96 Speedway Hobby Stock Bry Sloan
I-96 Speedway Four Cylinder John Primm
Kalamazoo Speedway Sportsman Bryan Van Zile
Kinross Speedpark Late Model Tim Aho
Kinross Speedpark Pure Stock John Clawson
Kinross Speedpark Four Cylinder Brandy Clawson
Merritt Speedway Super Late Model Frank Seder
Merritt Speedway MMA Modified Rich Robinson Jr.
Merritt Speedway Pro Truck Justin McNeill
Merritt Speedway Street Stock Mike Nelson Jr.
Michigan Legends Series Levi Rouster
Michigan Legends Semi-Pro Series Scott Menlen
Michigan Legends Masters Randy Gallagher Sr.*
Michigan Legends Golden Masters Series Rick Kilbourn*
Michigan Legends Rookie of the Year Chance Rice
Michigan Modified Overall Dirt Rich Robinson Jr.
Michigan Traditional Sprint Series Steve Irwin
Mt. Pleasant Speedway Super Late Model Justin Robinson
Short Track Challenge Series Justin Claucherty
S. O. D. Sprint Series Tim Norman
Spartan Speedway MMA Modified Larry Wallace*
Spartan Speedway Pony Stock Aaron Sperling
Spartan Speedway Pure Stock George Wyers
Spartan Speedway Figure “8” Jim Gokee
Springport Motor Speedway FWD Pure Stock Russ Potter IV
Springport Motor Speedway RWD Pure Stock Jon Smith
Springport Motor Speedway Pony Stock Dennis O’ Neil*
Super Pro Series Tommy Cook
Toledo Speedway Sportsman Ron Allen*
Toledo Speedway Figure “8” Robbie Loving*
Quarter Midget & Kart Series Champions
Tri-City Sr. Honda & Lt. “B”Champion Jared Marks
Tri-City & MMRA Jr. Honda Champion John Klimowicz III*
Tri-City MMRA Jr. Stock Champion Jimmy Ferns*
Tri-City Lt. Mod Champion Trenton Besgrove
Tri-City Heavy 160 Champion Chris Perry
Tri-City Lt. 160 Champion Joshua Staten
Tri-City World Formula Champion Kenton Taylor
Super Dirt Kart Series Champions
Super Dirt Kart Series Open Modified Champion Griz Wrisley
Super Dirt Kart Series 35 Stock Champion Gordon Faille
Super Dirt Kart Series Pro Stock Alcohol Champion Jsona Snelenberger
Super Dirt Kart Series Gold Plate Class Champion Nicole Korbinski
Super Dirt Kart Series Purple Plate Class Champion Cody Robinson*
Super Dirt Kart Series Sportsman of the Year Chet Winarski*
Houghton Lake Kart Speedway
Pro Stock Kart Champion Geoffrey Chapel*
Gold Plate Champion Bobby Liuzzo
Purple Plate Champion Todd Butler
Micro Champion Teddy Lezzotte
Sportsman of the Year Nick Barror
*Indicates award presented to MARFC member