Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

2007 Awards Banquet

View Photos Here

41st Annual Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club
Awards Banquet
Celebrating Achievements during the
2006 Racing SeasonImperial House, Clinton Township, MIJanuary 21, 2007
President “Wild”Bill Barnhart
Vice President Larry Iacoboni
Secretary-Treasurer Susan Ginter
Advisor Vito LoPiccolo
Public Relations Director/Board Member Dave DeHem
Board of Directors
Jeff Moroni     Jack Lecote
Cory Russell     Fran Russo
Bill Stone     Laura Tucker
Bill Walters
Master of Ceremonies
Larry Henry
Ticket & Membership Chairperson Fran Russo
Raffle Tickets Laura Tucker
Sue Iacoboni
Cory Russell
Photographer Paul Anton
Webmaster Rob Michon
Raffle Prize Chairperson Larry Iacoboni
Doug Kalitta
MARFC President’s Award
Edie Sachs Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award Chris Economaki
Michigan Electronic Media Award The Trackside Show
Motorsports Writer of the Year Gary Lindahl
Motorsports Publication of the Year National Speedway Directory
Allan Brown
ARCA RE/Max Series Frank Kimmell
ARCA Lincoln Welders Truck Series Paul Hahn
ARCA Late Model Gold Cup Series Dave Kuhlman
ARCA Figure 8 Overall Jeremy Miller
ARCA Four Cylinder Series Bill Litogot Jr.
Auto City Speedway Pro-Late Model Shaun Whitney
Auto City Speedway Modified Tony Brabbs
Auto City Speedway Factory Stock Robby Johnston
Auto City Speedway Thunder Truck Brian Cogswell
Auto City Speedway Led Sled Tim Near
Auto City Speedway Hornet Scott Amy
Berlin Raceway Late Model Tom Thomas
Berlin Raceway Pro Stock Dave Lake
Butler Speedway Sportsman Scott Gaff
Crystal Motor Speedway IMCA Modified Myron DeYoung
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Truck Tim Wood
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Stock Tim Cogswell
Crystal Motor Speedway Hobby Stock Jason Borton
Dixie Motor Speedway Modified Larry Plamondon*
Flat Rock Speedway Late Model Paul Pelletier
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock A-Main Steve Cronenwett Jr*
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock B-Main Lonnie York
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock C-Main Jim Stocker
Flat Rock Speedway Figure 8 Robbie Loving*
Galesburg Speedway Late Model A. J. Foote
Galesburg Speedway Sportsman Jim Woodin
I-96 Speedway Late Model Eric Spangler
I-96 Speedway Modified Ryan Fisk
I-96 Speedway Non-winges Sprints Joe Irwin
I-96 Speedway Mini Stock Hillary Smith
Kalamazoo Speedway Late Model Terry Senneker, Jr.
Kalamazoo Speedway Limited Late Model Kenny Head
Kalamazoo Speedway Sportsman Todd Foote
Kalamazoo Speedway Pure Stock Steve Casterline
Kinross Speedpark Late Model Tim Aho
Kinross Speedpark Factory Stock Paul Fox
Merritt Speedway Super Late Model David Hilliker
Merritt Speedway MMA Modified Joey Fowler
Merritt Speedway Street Stock Ryan Kelly
Michigan Legends Pro & Series Ryan Meldrum*
Michigan Legends Semi-Pro Series Ben Rouster
Michigan Legends Masters Jerry Warden
Michigan Legends Golden Masters Series Bill Simmons*
Michigan Legends Rookie of the Year Randy Gallagher, Jr.*
Michigan Modified Association Asphalt Overall Larry Wallace
Michigan Modified Association Dirt Overall Mike Wilbern
Mt. Pleasant Speedway Limited Late Model Randy Murphy
Short Track Truck Series Joe Shuryan II*
S.O.D. Sprint Series Ken Mackey
Spartan Speedway MMA Modified Larry Wallace*
Spartan Speedway Pony Stock John Ward
Spartan Speedway Pure Stock Wayne D. Parkhurst II
Spartan Speedway Figure “8” Jeff Cummings
Springport Motor Speedway Modified Larry Wallace*
Springport Motor Speedway Street Stock Walt Obrinske, Jr.
Springport Motor Speedway Pure Stock Wayne D. Parkhurst II
Springport Motor Speedway Pony Stock Brent McCort
Super Pro Series Mark Kortz
Toledo Speedway Sportsman Ron Allen*
Toledo Speedway Factory Stock Dave Golembiewski
Toledo Speedway Figure 8 Jeremy Vanderhoof
Tri City Sr. Honda & Lt. 160 Champion Adam Wilsdon
Tri City Jr. Honda Champion John Klimowicz III
Tri City Sr. Stock Champion Megan Ferns*
Tri City Jr. Stock Champion Trenton Besgrove
Tri City Heavy Honda Brandon Johnson
Tri-City Lt. Mod. Champion & Grand National Champion Nicholas Grodi*
Tri-City Lt. “B” Champion Taylor Ferns*
Super Dirt Kart Series Open Modified Champion Dave Freeman
Super Dirt Kart Series Sr. Stock Champion Rick Radabaugh
Super Dirt Kart Series Stock Alcohol Champion Jason Snelenberger
Super Dirt Kart Series Gold Plate Class Champion Kyle Roberts
Super Dirt Kart Series Purple Plate Class Champion Charlie Howe
Super Dirt Micro Plate Class Champion Cody Robinson
Houghton Lake Kart Speedway Geoffrey Chapel*
*Indicates award presentet to MARFC member