Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

2006 Awards Banquet

View Photos Here

40th Annual Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club
Awards Banquet
Celebrating Achievements during the
2005 Racing Season

Imperial House, Clinton Township, MI

January 21, 2006

President “Wild”Bill Barnhart
Vice President Larry Iacoboni
Secretary-Treasurer Susan Ginter
Advisor Vito LoPiccolo
Public Relations Director/Board Member Dave DeHem
Board of Directors
Jeff Moroni Jack Lecote
Cory Russell Fran Russo
Bill Stone Laura Tucker
Jr. PR Director Jimmy Tucker Bill Walters
Master of Ceremonies
Gary Lindahl
Ticket & Membership Chairperson Fran Russo
Raffle Tickets Laura Tucker
Sue Iacoboni
Cathie Rohloff
Cory Russell
Photographer Paul Anton
Webmaster Rob Michon
Raffle Prize Chairperson Larry Iacoboni
Michigan International Speedway
MARFC President’s Award
Edie Sachs Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award Jack Goodwin*
Michigan Electronic Media Award Larry Loynes
“Race Talk” WFNT 1470 AM
Motorsports Writer of the Year Bob Capps*
ARCA RE/Max Series Frank Kimmell
ARCA Lincoln Welders Truck Series Brett Rowe
ARCA Late Model Gold Cup Series Dennis Strickland*
ARCA Late Model Over All- Flat Rock & Toledo Greg Studt*
ARCA Figure 8 Overall Dennis Whisman*
ARCA Four Cylinder Series Kevin Stepinski*
ASA Late Model Series Stephen Leicht
Auto City Speedway Pro-Late Model Kevin O’Conner
Auto City Speedway Modified Chuck Silva*
Auto City Speedway Factory Stock Dave Christensen
Auto City Speedway Thunder Truck Johnny Hayden
Auto City Speedway Led Sled Jimmy Stratton
Crystal Motor Speedway Late Model Bill Trueblood Jr.
Crystal Motor Speedway IMCA Modified Myron DeYoung
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Stock Jeff Reist*
Crystal Motor Speedway Pro Truck Nate Jones
Crystal Motor Speedway Hobby Stock Vern Buskirk
Dixie Motor Speedway Pro Late Model Chad Bennett
Dixie Motor Speedway Factory Sled & Figure 8 Chad Lamson
Dixie Motor Speedway Modified Nick Clemens
Flat Rock Speedway Late Model Greg Studt*
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock B-Main Bob Swanson
Flat Rock Speedway Street Stock C-Main Nick Bradley
Flat Rock Speedway Figure 8 Dennis Whisman*
Galesburg Speedway Late Model A. J. Foote
Galesburg Speedway Sportsman Steve Landers
Kalamazoo Speedway Sport Stock Bryan VanZile
Kinross Speedway Pure Stock Larry Young Jr.
Merritt Speedway MMA Modified Rich Robinson Jr.
Merritt Speedway Pro Truck Justin McNeill
Merritt Speedway Street Stock Bill Myers Jr.
Michigan Legends Semi-Pro & Co Series Alec Carll
Michigan Legends Pro Series & Co Series Levi Rouster
Michigan Legends Masters Jerry Warden
Michigan Legends Golden Masters Series Bill Simmons*
Michigan Legends Rookie of the Year Randy Gallagher
Michigan Modified Association Asphalt Overall Jason Parish
Michigan Modified Association Dirt Overall Rich Robinson Jr.
Mt. Pleasant Speedway Limited Late Model Dan Dykman
Short Track Truck Series Joe Shuryan II*
S.O.D. Sprint Series Tim Norman
Spartan Speedway Late Model Dave Stehouwer
Spartan Speedway Pony Stock Teri Deubel
Spartan Speedway Figure 8 Jeff Cummings
Springport Motor Speedway Super Pro-Late Model Rob Buckley
Springport Motor Speedway Modified Earl Miles
Springport Motor Speedway Street Stock Harold Patrick
Springport Motor Speedway Pony Stock Thomas Conroy
Toledo Speedway Co-Late Model Dennis Strickland*
Greg Studt*
Toledo Speedway Sportsman Carl Bumgardner
Toledo Speedway Factory Stock James Hazlett
Toledo Speedway Figure 8 Danny Apperson
Dennis Whisman*
Tri City Sr. Honda Co-Champions Keera Allen*
Brett Johnson*
Tri City Jr. Honda Co-Champions Megan Ferns*
Justen Garmenn*
Tri City Jr. Stock Champion Megan Ferns*
Tri City Sr. Stock Champion Jason LaDuke
Tri City Heavy Honda Nathan VandenPlas
Tri-City Lt. “B” & Lt. Mod. Champion Nicholas Grodi*
Tri-City Heavy 160 Champion Alan Meinecke
Tri-city Lt. 160 Champion Trevor Berry
Tri-City Half Champion Wesley Goodwin
*Indicates award presented to MARFC member