Dedicated to the Betterment and Benefit of Auto Racing and Those Engaged Therein

1996 Awards Banquet

1996 Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club Awards Banquet
President Jim Buckley
Vice-President Richard Walters
Secretary-Treasurer Susan Ginter
Publicity Director Vito LoPiccolo
Tim Gietzen Jody Hallin
Larry Iacoboni Larry Kast
Christie Mercier Fran Russo
Bill Stone Bill Walters
Master of Ceremonies
Michigan’s Auto Racing Personality of the Year
Achievement Award Dennis Berry
Motorsports Electronic Personality Award Benny Parsons
Motorsports Publication of the Year National Speedway Directory
Allan Brown, Publisher-Editor
Motorsports Writer of the Year Debi Domby
ARCA Supercars Andy Hillenburg
ARCA Midget Larry Gibson
ARCA Pro-4 Robbie Pyle
ARCA & Flat Rock Speedway Figure 8 Dennis Whisman
Crystal Raceway Jeff Kohn
Crystal Raceway Scott Theisen
Crystal Raceway Charles Dickinson
Flat Rock Speedway Steve Lee
Flat Rock Speedway Dan Ford Jr.
I-CAR Chet Bland
I-96 Speedway Rick Stout
Iceman Series Dennis Berry
Merritt Speedway Frank Seder
Michigan Ideal Speedway Robert Spurbeck
Michigan Legends Jon Arendsen
Michigan Legends John Turnbull Jr.
Michigan Legends Dick Moulton
Michigan Legends Dave Northrop
Mt. Pleasant Speedway Dennis Boyce
NAMARS Mel Kenyon
Ohio State UMP
Eldora Speeedway
Sunoco Series
Kris Patterson*
Owosso Speedway Roger Wing
Owosso Speedway Norm Davis
Owosso Speedway Todd Matheson
Owosso Speedway Cris Ager
Sprints On Dirt Bill Tyler
Spartan Speedway Jeff Finley
Spartan Speedway Earl Miles
Spartan Speedway John McNett
Spartan Speedway Steve Utley
Toledo Speedway Brian Graybill
Toledo Speedway Art Rozane*
United 360 Sprints Jody Hunt
* MARFC Members