2019 MARFC 2nd Annual Charity Fundraiser & Bowling Tournament in the Books!

Our 2nd Annual Charity Fundraiser & Bowling Tournament held on February 23, 2019 was a great event! We had over 30 bowlers on hand who all had a great time. A grand total raised for both the American Cancer Society and our Randall Ginter Benevolent Fund was $888.00 with half going to each charity. Thanks so much to all involved in helping set up and during the event. Winners of the tournament were: Men’s High Score Jon Oakley, Women’s High Score Susan Lightner, Team High Score Dan Lightner and Cindy Lee, and the Greg Yost Never Give Up Award for lowest score went to Sean Sprague & the Sprit Award sponsored by Chris Throgmartin went to Jason Partanen for his contributions to the racing community. Congratulations to Dan Lightner for winning the Ultimate Man Cave raffle items and to MARFC Member Rusty Daggett for winning the Larry Loynes Memorial Silent Auction items. And to Elaine Crosby for donating her 50/50 winnings back to the event for the cause. Thanks again to Chuck Darling for work hard to put this event together for us. He is a great supporter for racing across the state. Special thanks to the Capitol Lanes in Owosso for all their help for this event. Once again thanks to all the folks who donated items or funds to help make this event a great success. Thanks to Elaine Crosby, Gary Angle, and Ann VanDeusen for working the ticket sales and raffle table. Also, thanks to Destiny Howey for keeping track of all the scoring. Thanks’ also to the new owners of the Owosso Speedway Ken & Jerry Williams who can by to support our event and Ken informed our group of some of the updates they are planning for the speedway for this season. We wish them well and are glad they are racers at heart and will continue to keep our sport alive by not seeing that another track close.





(Photos Top Left: Bowlers Photo Center: Raffle prize table Photo Right: Ken Williams new owner Owosso Speedway) (Photo next:Men’s High Score Jon Oakley)(Next Photo:Women’s High Score Susan Lightner Next Photo: Team High Score Dan Lightner and Cindy Lee Next Photo:Greg Yost Never Give Up Award Sean Sprague & Last Photo Bottom: Spirit Award Jason Partanen)